biebersleeping

U SMILE….or not?

Posted on: March 13, 2011

If you’re a big Bieber fan, there’s no doubt you’ve heard his song “U Smile,” or seen the music video. It’s the song he says is written for the fans. The question is, is it really? Let’s find out. 🙂

U SMILE

I’d wait on you forever and a day
Hand and foot
Your world is my world
(Yeah)
Ain’t no way you’re ever gon’ get
Any less than you should
Cause baby
You smile, I smile (oh)
Cause whenever
You smile
I smile
Hey hey hey

IMHO, the first line does not seem written for all 8 million+ Beliebers. Not even. Next. I guess many fans works ARE Justin so I guess Line #2 isn’t a ill promise. And Justin’s world is his world. Lines #3-4 could be for anyone, with the hope that no one will settle for less than what they deserve.

Your lips my biggest weakness
Shouldn’t have let you know
I’m always gonna do what they say (hey)

First things first, in many interviews, Justin has said the first thing he notices about a girl is her lips and eyes. So this could go only go one way. Justin likes lips, and kissing. Therefore, lips are his soft spot-literally. The last line, #3, is significant. “I’m always gonna do what they say,” is he referring to Scooter and his team, always doing what they tell him too? That he’s always going to do what he’s told? That’s up for YOU to decide.

If you need me
I’ll come running
From a thousand miles away
When you smile
I smile
(Hey)

This whole section reminds me of when Caitlin had her big accident. Y’know, back when she and Biebs were on somewhat okay terms. He flew straight to Atlanta, where she was recovering. She did need him, and he did come running. Or flying. Moving on…

Baby take my open heart and all it offers
Cause this is as unconditional as it’ll ever get
You ain’t seen nothin’ yet
I won’t ever
Hesitate to give you more
Cause baby (hey)
You smile
I smile (whoa)
You smile
I smile
I smile
I smile
I smile
You smile
I smile
Make me smile, baby

He’s never been in love. He blatantly states it in the first line, subtle, sure, but he did admit it. His heart is open, he has no “one love”. He’s basically saying it’s up for grabs, for the right person. For line número dos, “this is as unconditional as it’ll ever get”, it’s saying that he’s young, and anything is possible. As he gets older, he’ll have more option, an a better sense of what he wants. There will
be more conditions. As of now, he’s having fun being young and kinda single (Hey, you count as single when you don’t see your girlfriend for a bajillion days and you’re focusing on different stuff). And one day, when he finds “The One”, he won’t hesitate to give her whatever she deserves.

Baby you won’t ever work for nothin’
You are my ins and my means now
With you there’s no in between
Cause my cards are on the table
And I’m willing
And I’m able
But I fold to your wish
Cause it’s my command.

Everything happens for a reason. When he says you won’t ever work for nothing, it means that whatever you do (or work for) is to help you become the person you’re meant to be. The next few lines describe his fans. Everything he puts out is for their enjoyment, and he has no privacy. Let’s look at “Speaking in Tongues” for proof. “I’m tired of the fame, are you proud of the pain?” Thanks, Shawty Mane. However, the last line changes things up a little “But I fold to your wish, cause it’s my command.” People hae different intentions. This line is for a specific person.

You smile
I smile (whoa)
You smile
I smile
Hey hey hey
You smile
I smile
I smile
I smile
I smile
You smile
I smile
Oh

You smile
I smile
You smile
I smile.

🙂

there we have it. U SMILE was written for the fans. But I think the underlying factor is that it’s mainly for the fan/person Justin falls in love with.

Much Love,
gettingalittlebitstronger
(speaknow831)

*UPDATE: keep in mind I made this a while ago, and this is ONLY for fun. I do not know what went through his head when he wrote this. All rights go to Justin Bieber.*

Leave a Reply

Categories

Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

QUESTIONS

http://biebersleeping.tumblr.com

BieberSleeping

Here to tell you the truth about the Biebs. Bringing YOU the news.

Blog Stats

  • 24,381 hits
